Monday, 28 September 2020 13:38

The Brewery Guide

Written by  West Michigan Breweries
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Brewery Guide: The Revue compendium of West Michigan breweries.

 

GRAND RAPIDS AREA

5 Lakes Brewing  |  1638 142nd Ave., Dorr  |  5lakesbrewing.com

Alebird Taphouse and Brewery  |  2619 84th St. SW, Byron Center  |  alebird.com

Atwater Brewing  |  201 Michigan St. NW, Grand Rapids  |  atwaterbeer.com

Arvon Brewing  |  1006 S. Divison Ave., Grand Rapids  |  arvonbrewingco.com

Bier Distillery  |  5295 West River Drive NE #100, Comstock Park  |  bierdistillery.com

Big Boiler Brewing  |  318 E. Main St., Lowell  |  bigboilerbrewing.com

B.O.B.’s Brewery  |  20 Monroe Ave. NW, Grand Rapids  |  thebobsbrewery.com

Brass Ring Brewing  |  2404 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids  |  brassringbrewing.com


BreweryVivantBrewery Vivant  |  925 Cherry St. SE, Grand Rapids
(616) 719-1604  |  breweryvivant.com

Located in a former funeral home, Brewery Vivant is celebrating 10 years of serving European-style ales and featuring food from a scratch kitchen. 


Brew Works  |  5909 S. Warner, Fremont  |  thecommonsoffremont.com


BroadLeafBroad Leaf Local Beer  |  2885 Lake Eastbrook Blvd.
(616) 803-0602  |  broadleafbeer.com

Serving progressive craft beer and a street food-inspired menu in a large and artistic space with plenty of well-spaced indoor and outdoor seating.


CedarSpringsCedar Springs Brewing  |  95 N. Main St. NE, Cedar Springs
(616) 696-BEER  |  csbrew.com

Restaurant. Brauhaus. Biergarten. Small Wine Maker. Small Distiller. Craft Sodas. Cedar Springs is a trip to Munich without the plane ticket. "Schmeckt Gut!"


Creston Brewery  |  1504 Plainfield Ave. NE, Grand Rapids  |  crestonbrewery.com 

Elk Brewing  |  700 Wealthy St. SE, Grand Rapids  |  elkbrewing.com

Elk Brewing Comstock Park  |  400 Dodge St., Comstock Park  |  elkbrewing.com

DeHop’s Brewing Co.  |  363 Cummings Ave. NW, Walker  |  dehops.com


FoundersFounders Brewing Company  |  235 Grandville Ave. SW, Grand Rapids
(616) 776-1195  |  foundersbrewing.com

Overlooking the brewing facilities, our taproom offers a unique lineup of specialty beers, delicious food and a laid-back atmosphere.


Grand Rapids Brewing Co.  |  1 Ionia Ave. SW, Grand Rapids  |  grbrewingcompany.com

Gravel Bottom Brewery  |  452 Ada Drive, Ada  |  gravelbottom.com

Greyline Brewing Co.  |  1727 Alpine Ave. NW, Grand Rapids  |  greylinebrewing.com

Harmony Brewing Company  |  1551 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids  |  harmonybeer.com

Harmony Hall  |  401 Stocking Ave. NW, Grand Rapids  |  harmonybeer.com

Jaden James Brewery  |  4665 Broadmoor SE, Kentwood  |  jadenjamesbrewery.com

Jolly Pumpkin Artisan Ales  |  428 Bridge St. NW, Grand Rapids  |  13512 Peninsula Drive, Traverse City  |  jollypumpkin.com

Kayla Rae Cellars  |  31 Courtland St., Rockford  |  kaylaraecellars.com

Kitzingen Brewery  |  1760 44th St. SW, Wyoming  |  kitzingen-brewery.com

Mitten Brewing Co.  |  527 Leonard St. NW, Grand Rapids  |  329 Water St., Saugatuck  |  112 W. Nagonaba St., Northport  |  mittenbrewing.com

New Holland Brewing Co.  |  417 Bridge St. NW, Grand Rapids  |  66 East 8th St., Holland  |  newhollandbrew.com

New Union Brewery  |  400 W. Main St., Lowell  |  newunionbrewery.com

Newaygo Brewing Company  |  19 State Road, Newaygo  |  newaygobrewing.com

OpenRoad Brewery  |  128 S. Main St., Wayland  |  openroadbrewing.com

Osgood Brewing  |  4051 Chicago Drive SW, Grandville  |  osgoodbrewing.com


PerrinPerrin Brewing  |  5910 Comstock Park Drive, Comstock Park
perrinbrewing.com

At the Perrin Pub, you’ll find 25+ beers on tap, and a beer-inspired menu of elevated pub fare featuring seasonal flavors and locally sourced ingredients. 


Railtown Brewing  |  3595 68th St. SE, Dutton  |  railtownbrewing.com

Rockford Brewing Company  |  12 E. Bridge St., Rockford  |  rockfordbrewing.com

Schaendorf Brewing Company | 412 Water St., Allegan | schaendorfbrewingco.com

Schmohz Brewing Company  |  2600 Patterson Ave. SE, Grand Rapids  |  schmohz.com


SpeciationSpeciation Artisan Ales  |  928 Wealthy St. SE, Grand Rapids
speciationartisanales.com

Speciation Artisan Ales takes an evolutionary approach to brewing wild beer, wine, hard seltzer, and cider. We make use of oak aging, innovative ingredients, and a coolship.


Steele Street Brewing  |  300 S. Steele St., Ionia  |  steelestreetbrewing.com

Tantrick Brewing Co.  |  633 Hooker Drive, Allegan  |  tantrickbrewing.com

Third Nature Brewing Company  |  7733 Childsdale Ave. NE, Rockford  |  thirdnaturebrewing.com

Thornapple Brewing Co.  |  6262 28th St., Grand Rapids  |  thornapplebrewing.com

Trail Point Brewing Company  |  6035 Lake Michigan Drive, Allendale  |  trailpointbrewing.com

Walldorff Brewpub & Bistro  |  105 E. State St., Hastings  |  walldorffbrewpub.com

 

LAKESHORE 

Big Hart Brewing Co.  |  4086 W. Polk Road, Hart  |  bighartbrewing.com

Big Lake Brewing Co.  |  13 W. 7th St., Holland  |  biglakebrewing.com

Brewery 4 Two 4  |  321 Douglas Ave., Holland  |  brewery424.com

Fetch Brewing  |  100 W. Colby St., Whitehall  |  fetchbrewing.com  


GrandArmoryGrand Armory Brewing Company  |  16 S. 2nd St., Grand Haven
(616) 414-7822  |  grandarmorybrewing.com

Grand Armory Brewing focuses on high-quality, diverse styles of beer. The taproom opened 2015 in the 113-year-old historic Grand Haven Armory building. 


Hopland Brewstillery  |  977 Butternut Drive, Holland  |  hoplandbrewstillery.com

Jamesport Brewing Company  |  410 S. James St., Ludington  |  jamesportbrewingcompany.com

Ludington Bay Brewing Co.  |  515 S. James St., Ludington  |  ludingtonbaybrewing.com

Macatawa Ale Company  |  20 W. 8th St., Holland  |  macatawaalecompany.com

Odd Side Ales  |  41 Washington Ave., Grand Haven  |  oddsideales.com

Old Boys’ Brewhouse  |  971 Savidge St., Spring Lake  |  oldboysbrewhouse.com

Our Brewing Company  |  76 E. 8th St., Holland  |  ourbrewingcompany.com

Pigeon Hill Brewing Company  |  500 W. Western Ave., Muskegon  |  pigeonhillbrew.com

Pike 51 Brewing Company  |  3768 Chicago Drive, Hudsonville  |  pike51.com

Saugatuck Brewing Company  |  2948 Blue Star Highway, Douglas  |  140 S. Westnedge Ave., Kalamazoo  |  saugatuckbrewing.com

Starving Artist Brewing Co.  |  634 S. Stiles Road, Ludington  |  starvingartist.beer

Tripel Root  |  146 East Main, Zeeland  |  tripelroot.com

Unruly Brewing Company  |  360 West Western Ave., Muskegon  |  unrulybrewing.com

White Flame Brewing Company  |  5234 36th Ave., Hudsonville  |  whiteflamebrewing.com

 

KALAMAZOO AREA AND BATTLE CREEK

Bell’s Brewery  |  355 E. Kalamazoo Ave., Kalamazoo  |  bellsbeer.com

Dark Horse Brewing Company  |  511 S. Kalamazoo Ave., Marshall  |  darkhorsebrewery.com

Latitude 42 Brewing Company  |  7842 Portage Road, Portage  |  6101 W. Main St., Kalamazoo  |  latitude42brewingco.com

Old Mill Brewpub  |  717 E. Bridge St., Plainwell  |  oldmillbrew.com

Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant  |  200 E. Michigan Ave., Kalamazoo  |  oldepenkazoo.com

One Well Brewing  |  4213 Portage St., Kalamazoo  |  onewellbrewing.com


RamshackleRamshackle Brewing Company  |  205 E Chicago St., Jonesville
(517)-826-5030  |  ramshacklebrewing.com

We are a community-owned brewery with one goal, to have great people come together with good beer. Leave your stress at the door, and come have a beer or two.


Territorial Brewing Company  |  256 N. Helmer Road, Springfield  |  territorialbrewing.com

Texas Corners Brewing Company  |  6970 Texas Dr., Kalamazoo  |  texascornersbrewing.com

Tibbs Brewing Company  |  402 S. Burdick, Kalamazoo  |  tibbsbrewing.com

Wax Wings Brewing Co.  |  3480 Gull Road, Kalamazoo  |  waxwingsbrewing.com

 

SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN 

Arclight Brewing Co.  |  544 N. Main St., Watervliet  |  arclightbrewing.com

Barn Brewers Brewery  |  114 N. Main St., Lawton  |  barnbrewersbrewery.com

Cognito Brewing Co.  |  142 W. Monroe St., Bangor  |  cognitobrewingcompany.com

Final Gravity Brewing Co.  |  103 N. Phelps St., Decatur  |  246 N. Burdick, Kalamazoo  |  finalgravitybrew.com

Greenbush Brewing Co.  |  5885 Sawyer Road, Sawyer  |  greenbushbrewing.com

Haymarket Brewery & Taproom  |  9301 Red Arrow Highway, Bridgman  |  haymarketbeer.com

Kelsey Block Brewing Co.  |  41 N. Main St., Three Rivers  |  kelseyblock.com

The Livery  |  190 5th St., Benton Harbor  |  liverybrew.com

North Pier Brewing Co.  |  670 N. Shore Drive, Benton Harbor  |  northpierbrewing.com

Paw Paw Brewing  |  929 E. Michigan Ave., Paw Paw  |  pawpawbrewing.com

Silver Harbor Brewing Co.  |  721 Pleasant St., Saint Joseph  |  silverharborbrewing.com

Tapistry Brewing  |  4236 Lake St., Bridgman  |  tapistrybrewing.com

Three Blondes Brewing  |  1875 Phoenix St. Suite B, South Haven  |  threeblondesbrewing.com 

Transient Artisan Ales  |  4229 Lake St., Bridgman  |  transientartisanales.com

Watermark Brewing Co.  |  5781 St. Joseph Ave., Stevensville  |  watermarkbrewing.com

 

UP NORTH

ShortsShort’s Brewing Co.  |  Pub: 121 N. Bridge St., Bellaire
Production Facility & Tap Room: 211 Industrial Park Dr., Elk Rapids
(231) 498-2300 x2  |  shortsbrewing.com

Short’s was established in 2004 and produces fearlessly creative beers (and kickass pub fare) that are handmade by people who care in Northern Michigan. 


Right Brain Brewery  |  225 E. 16th St., Traverse City  |  rightbrainbrewery.com

Login to post comments

© 2020 Serendipity Media, LLC

Join Our Newsletter!

Please validate that you're human.

Breaking News

 Revue PreviewBox Sept20