Contemporary Writers Series at Aquinas College

Aquinas College, Wege Center Ballroom

1700 Fulton Street E
Grand Rapids, MI 49506

Contemporary Writers Series - Brendan Keily The Contemporary Writers Series celebrates its 22nd year at Aquinas College with its 2018-2019 season. To date, 80 writers of all literary genres have brought their talents and inspiration to more than 17,000 students and community members. In honor of the anniversary, four popular and acclaimed writers from prior years have been asked to do a repeat performance this season. Brendan Kiely is The New York Times bestselling author of All American Boys (with Jason Reynolds), The Last True Love Story, and The Gospel of Winter. His work has been published in ten languages, received a Coretta Scott King Author Honor Award, the Walter Dean Myers Award, the Amelia Elizabeth Walden Award, was twice awarded Best Fiction for Young Adults (2015, 2017) by the American Library Association, and was a Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2014. Originally from the Boston area, he now lives with his wife in New York City. Tradition (May 2018) is his fourth novel. For more information on how to become a Friend of the Series or to be added to our mailing list, contact the CWS Director at Visit us online at

Thursday, 27 September, 2018


CWS Director

Phone: (616) 632-8900
Website: Click to Visit